Posted by: tathsing | October 30, 2008

MY MALAYSIA ! MY MALAYSIA !

My Malaysia, My Malaysia.

What has happen? I remember the younger days. It was like a Petronas’s festive advertisement. We never divide ourselves based on race or religion. Our parents show us the way on how to live together as Malaysian in Sabah. That was the good old days.

Mdm Low Siew Moi

Mdm Low Siew Moi

My Malaysia, My Malaysia.

Today as reported in Malaysiakini “Chinese heads PKNS: Staff say ‘No’, where six staff bodies of state agency Selangor Development Corporation (PKNS) have objected to the appointment of a senior official as acting general manager on grounds that she is Chinese. Subsequently even PAS, a Pakatan Alliance partner said that they have identified two bumiputras for the same post as they objected to a non-bumi leading a bumi GLC.

My Malaysia, My Malaysia.

After 50 years of Merdeka as Malaya and 45 years independence as Malaysia, they still don’t get it. Why so discriminative in this instance? Will these people who are narrow in their thinking (that stunt all efforts on national unity and integration) ever learn? Do they want to see only bumi working in bumi companies and non-bumi working in non-bumi companies?

My Malaysia, My Malaysia.

Tell me what should I do now ? When I am overseas I am a proud Malaysian. When I am home, I am told I am a Chinese. From the mouth of a local leader based on a printed news report, I belong to the ‘immigrant’ category. From some of our bumi leaders, I must not questions a certain bumi rights. From the government, I don’t qualify for special investment scheme or preferential discount on some purchases including houses.

My Malaysia, My Malaysia.

How I long for the good old days………………….I miss you my TRUE MALAYSIA…………………………….

Leave a Reply

Categories

