Posted by: tathsing | February 9, 2009

Selamat Tinggal To A Real Anak Bangsa Malaysia

It was enlightening to read about a true Malaysian who passed away at a young age from Haris Ibrahim’s The People’s Parliament. Thanks Haris for introducing Markus Ng. I would have loved to attend his funeral but having just moved from my hometown of Kota Kinabalu to Petaling Jaya, I only manage to clear my net stuff over this weekend.

Indeed from the tributes (read here) that flow for the late Markus, it is sad for Malaysia to have lost a courageous young man. I know that with his death, it will unite all true Malaysian to continue to walk the talk in ensuring we have a truly free, just and fair society.

In case you would like to know him better and what he stood for, visit his blog at My Little Thoughts.

I salute our Real Anak Bangsa Malaysia Markus Ng. May you rest in peace.


Leave a Reply

Categories

